Goodbye Jesus

I Need Help!

DirtbagDan

Hey there everybody, I don't know how large this post will be (i'm suspecting it will be very big but I will try to keep everything explained in as short and small nutshell as I possibly can, which is going to be difficult). I also want to mention I am not sure where this type of post should go, so I am sticking this into Ex-Christan Life, as it seems most appropriate there…

Obviously, this is my first post here and I am a newcomer to these forums. I will start off with an introduction of myself and then expand from there. My name is Dan, i'm 22 years old and I live in Toronto, Canada. I was born and raised in a MESSIANIC Jewish family, and my father is a retired synagogue cantor (a part of the clergy in the synagogue). He will play a key significance in what I will be explaining. After years of trying to find out what I want to do with my life, I have decided I am currently studying towards becoming a medical scientific researcher either in the fields of endocrinology (study of hormones on the human body) or virology (study of viruses), and/or Human Enhancement. I previously (3 years ago) spent 2 years in the military. I guess this post will be a culmination of things including my story on how I became drawn away from religion, but above all, this is an "I need someone to talk to" post because I feel as though i'm being driven to madness.