Goodbye Jesus

Facebook

par4dcourse

I only recently put a page on Facebook, hoping to connect to some long lost school chums. I also signed up for the ex-c page. That's when the fun began.

Now I'm receiving almost daily messages such as "I'll pray for you" and "God still loves you."

I don't want your damn prayers and I damn sure don't believe the sky-daddy exists or cares about me.

Anybody had similar experiences. Is there some way to stop those messages without hurting feelings? (Some of them are from acquaintences.)

• Super Moderator

Funny you should mention it.

I joined facebook through Ex-C a while ago but never used it and eventually cancelled my account. Recently I got interested in a couple of the games my friends play, so I rejoined facebook, but I anticipated the unwanted prayers and questions and evangelizing I would generate when I got active so I don't have Ex-C on there. I'm barely capable of navigating the site at this point so I'm no expert, but I think the only control you have is what information of yours shows up publicly. If I don't want to continue seeing someone else's repetitive crap postings or be bothered for a chat, I remove them as a friend.

(If you want to play Mobsters 2 (I'm Stinky Stugats) my mob needs to grow, and I also need to add to my clan of undead in Vampire Wars (I'm Count Flatula). I also have a competition with some friends with Bejeweled Blitz. I know, I need to get a life. See you on facebook? Be my friend????

well if you don't want to see anything they post you can 'hide' them. Its a button that appears when you mouse over to the right of whatever it is they have said. Chances are eventually those messages will stop if you ignore them unless its a mass posted message or an application. If you hide them in your feed, you will just have to go to their homepage to see what's going on with them. Most people I realized that I didn't care about that much I just unfriended.