Goodbye Jesus

Wait, Are You Praying For Me?

wt-hell?!

I've got to vent about this. I had been suspecting that a few co-workers have been talking behind my back. Situation: I've been working with a group for nearly 7 months, we get a long fine but I don't sit and chit chat with them. Nothing in common with them and I'm not there to make friends anyways. I'm cordial, respectful and I keep my nose in my job and not in other people's business. A new employee just came in, she's been there for about 3wks, and has been talking about me behind my back. I only suspected this because a few of the other teachers have changed their attitude towards me and I've been told that I should be careful who I talk to about things. Mind you, I don't talk to anybody at work about anything, esp. not frustrations. Well la de da, this employee gets 'advice' from a co-worker (both christians) that she needs to just pray about the whole deal and see what God wants, but honestly she needs a new assistant (that'd be me). I'm sure they've been sitting around praying for me and getting guidance from God about what to do, but hey while we're at it let's trash our co-workers reputation. I don't know what has changed, other than the new employee, but I am basically a joke at work now. I have been doing perfectly fine, my bosses love what I'm doing and have done. I've made a lot of progress in the small time that I've been there. But this is so frustrating.

Talk about the power of gossip, I mean prayer.

Have you called them on it and flat out asked what's different? And what things do you need to be careful about talking to certain people with? Do you know who this someone is that you need to be careful with? That's too bad when shit like this happens at work. My wife has never liked any of her jobs long term. They start out fine, but quickly turn sour. The business of people is tough! Hang in there!