Goodbye Jesus

Do You Groan At Preachers Now?

bird28

My grandma was watching xtian preachers on tv yesterday, and one of them said something like:

"Some people say they would not worship a God that would send people to Hell just for not believing. I say that they should be worrying more about where they are going than who they are going to worship" :twitch:

Anyway, he ended it with that, he was preaching a sermon on Revelations and the Lake of Fire. Anyway, just wow at what he said.

Any more examples from you guys?

Keeping this site online isn't free, so we need your support! Make a one-time donation or choose one of the recurrent patron options by clicking here.

I am an Australian resident and we don't have any tv preachers here, not that I am aware of, I know they used to be on in the early hours of the morning years ago on an old tv channel that doesn't exist anymore. And since I'd never set foot in any church ever again I don't hear their nonsense.

However, if I think back to years ago, I can still hear all the old verbal diahorrea coming from the pulpit, in my head. And it makes me sick, and worse, how could I have been so irrational and stupid to sit and endure all that shit for so long, so many wasted years, precious time.

They are still there brainwashing further generations, perpetuating their lies and destruction. Damaging minds and lives, and even though one heals over time, it never really goes away, as is evidenced over and over again by so many posts in these forums here at ex-c.

I love it here, I just wish I had found this site several years ago when I was going through my debunking and deprogramming process, I could have used the support that is given here by so many ex-christians who have walked the same or similar path.

Yep, every time idiotic statements come out from their mouths (which is pretty much all the time).