Goodbye Jesus

Exorcisims???

seeker

First off I just want to say my personal belief is that people who are "Possesed" are more then likely Schzophrenic. However. I'm not an expert. I have read quite a bit about mental illness but there is still this stupid superstitious piece of me that wonders just what if....and when I do I get goosebumps and start listening to my own thoughts to see if I'm crazy!!! My cousin just called me up freaking out over the Emily Rose movie. She said the point of the movie was the pills that Emily Rose was taking did not help her condition...so that must mean something else was affecting her. I told her it doesn't necessarily mean that its demons just because the medicine wasn't helping.

We hung up the phone and I starting thinking more about it. I mean...I can't PROVE that these people are/aren't possesed. Some cases I've seen and read about are a bit different then most Schzophrenia cases. It really does freak me out and of course having a anxiety/panic disorder my brain immediatly goes into..."Shit...what if I started hearing/seeing things....then I would have to tell people and what a fool I would look like after running my mouth about how its all just mental illness!!!".

So what are peoples opinons on this matter. And can anyone relate to my way of thinking on it?

The medical field have only started to map different disorders. It wouldn't surprise me that eventually every person will be labeled with some kind of condition and not being "normal".

Anyway, that she didn't respond to pills could be because she had other disorders too, and even with regular pain killers, different people react different. Some people don't react at all to some painkillers, so I guess those guys don't have physical pain, but supernatural pain... :)

Our mind is a very mystical and powerful machine, we still have a lot to learn about what it can do, and how it can go wrong.

You heard about the family that wanted an exorcist...