Goodbye Jesus

What Do?

Noggy

Hello,

You all may not know me at all, but I know you a little. I've been frequenting this site for the past 4 or 5 months while I went through the painful process of going from a baptized pentecostal to my current state as a confused agnostic atheist. In that time I've read arguments from both sides, and as you can tell from my presence here, I've sided with ya'll, at least for now. I haven't been one for forums, but I need some advice.

I, of course, was in a semi-leadership position at the ASSemblies of God church I attended, and had to send in a resignation email when I decided that I could no longer fulfill the duties that I had. After a bit of email argueing back and forth, my pastor and I decided to agree to disagree while he was praying for me. Today I got an email, and I don't know how to respond.

A bit of information to help you help me:

I am 20 years old, in college and engaged. I went to this church for a little over a year and took a place on the worship team and as the official church money counter and usher leader. I went through a period of doubting and then deconversion from which I resigned from the church. The pastor is copastored by a semi-elderly man (60ish) and his son (28ish). He is a very kind, loving man. I don't want to ignore him, but I have no idea what to say. Thank you so much for your help :)