Goodbye Jesus

Guest Beyond_Belief

Guest Beyond_Belief

Hi, I'm new to this sight, though I rejected Xian claims as a teenager and I'm now in my late 40's.

I'm in the UK. Are there any other UK members?

I also sometimes post on the Skeptics Annotated Bible forum.

The testimonies here interest me. Xians use them as a weapon to gain converts; its as if only non-Xian religions and philosophies have negative sides!

Having read many suspicious Xian testimonies about how ex-Pagans, Buddhists etc. were driven to suiccde and depresstion simply by practicing things like Yoga and divination its refreshing to see how bible-reading and Xian church-going are bad for people's health!

I'm a colonial, sorry.

But welcome Imperial citizen anyway.

Pickle.gif

Welcome! There are a few Europeans on this site... several Germans and I think a few Brits. :)

I'm an ugly Merican though... so pardon me! ;) I apologize in advance for our moron-in-chief.

And two Dutch, me and Saviormachine.

What part of the UK? Scotland? Please let it be Scotland.... ;)

Guest Beyond_Belief
And two Dutch, me and Saviormachine.

What part of the UK? Scotland? Please let it be Scotland.... ;)

107332[/snapback]

Living in London but from that other great celtic race, Wales!

Two things I can't stand...

1.People who are intolerant of other people's cultures.

and

2. The Dutch.

I keed, I keed. Amsterdam is one helluva friendly town. But, I did have an argument on the way to the airport with a cabby who was convinced that JFK was a documentary. He started the convo with something like " Ah, Americans, bang bang. So you guys can't trust your government, huh? How do they get away with killing presidents and the like?'

Hello. Welcome to our site. I'm also in the U.S.

Hello

I'm another one across the great pond.