Goodbye Jesus

Not Much To Say...

Djoker

I don't post on forums very often, because I don't normally have much to say and I'm not very good at conveying myself. But I have no other outlet, so here I go...

Well, I guess I've technically been a Christian my whole life, but I phased out of it pretty easily without much drama. I've questioned Christianity practically my whole life. How does the trinity make any sense? How could Jesus be 100% man and 100% God? Do Jews and Muslims go to heaven? I mean, they worship the exact same god, right? Wait, you mean everyone that doesn't believe in Jesus goes to Hell? Why would God condemn people for not believing in Jesus on blind faith? What about the people that have never even heard of Jesus? The answers I would receive for these questions were not satisfying.

As I grew up I realized that my beliefs are almost completely contradictory to Christianity. I don't think homosexuality is bad. I don't think masturbation is bad. And I don't think contraception is a bad thing. I mean, we have way too many people on this planet already. I've grown sick and tired of people saying things are bad just because it is in the bible.

It wasn't until recently that I the thought even crossed my mind that I don't really have to be Christian. I've just been so busy with school and sports that I never really thought about it.

I honestly only really have good memories of being a Christian. Controversial issues never really came up in church and we spent most of our time having fun or listening to sermons on basic morality. It all just seems really pointless to me and I don't want to waste my time learning about a myth that I don't even find interesting anymore. Not to mention all of the science and archaeology that completely contradicts the bible.