Goodbye Jesus

Need Ideas For A Website Or Blog

jblueep

2Honest and I registered AtheistFamily.com today on a whim.

Any brilliant ideas? 78.gif

I'm a software nerd, so we can pretty much do anything tech-wise.

Lately looking for recipes I have run into too many xian blogs. Maybe you need to do the same thing but in non xian format. Really the only difference is bible verses and god quotes won't appear.

You could do a blog and have different tabs for recipes or other hobbies. I've used b2evolution and Wordpress before. I like b2 better but that's just me. Hostgator is a great hosting company if you don't already have one.

I run into quite a few sites where people just share their experience and it's interesting. I was reading a Korean cooking site. Yummy!

You could have a page of inspirational and helpful atheist links.

Just brainstorming here. :)

Thanks London. I'm a web developer and I have my own hosting servers so the sky is the limit on what is possible. We definitely want to do something that is positive in nature.

Hey Jblueep,

great idea and love the domain name! I like London's idea about it having some stuff other than just atheist resources as well, because it might be able to give a more "human" and non-baby-eating kind of view to atheists. I was just thinking the other day when listening to some political commentary, why do christians and 'the right' seem to think they have the monopoloy on family, so I especially love the name of your site. From a family perspective, maybe content on being an atheist family/raising free-thinking kids, sharing books/book reviews, secular holiday ideas, resources like London said.

Even things like travel- but talking about visiting areas where there are dinosaur bones instead of the creation museum, lol.