Goodbye Jesus

Letting Go

blackpudd1n

I've been battling an insurance company for two years now, and it's time to accept that I'm just pushing shit uphill. But I'm struggling with the concept of giving up, walking away, cutting my losses. I'm worn out and tired, but I am so angry still.

I just don't handle injustice very well. How they dealt with me was just plain wrong. They knew I had a mental illness, and they provoked me, aggravated me. They used personal information that was irrelevant to the case against me, made me out to be a liar, deceptive, when I was nothing but upfront and honest with them. They went beyond mean, and I don't understand why people have to be mean unnecessarily. It's been awful.

You know, I can handle losing the dispute. What I can't handle is how they've treated me. And more than that, I really can't handle the idea that they will treat someone else with a mental illness in the same way. They could have landed me in the psych ward. I am unwilling to let them just get away with that scot-free.

So I'm having a disability advocate assess the correspondence now. I'm not walking away from the dispute without bringing it to someone's attention that this shit is going on, and that it is wrong. Someone will commit suicide at some point if these pricks don't stop this shit.

But damn, it hurts to have to show those letters. Showing those letters means having yet another group of people read something deeply personal, that is only mine to share. And I've been avoiding scanning those letters all night long. All I hope is that one day, someone appreciates this. I don't want anyone else to go through this shit.

Maybe if they were atheists, they'd be cooler.

Sorry for the trouble you're going through. Money turns people into assholes.

Maybe if they were atheists, they'd be cooler.

Sorry for the trouble you're going through. Money turns people into assholes.