Goodbye Jesus

'universal Reconciliation'-The Only 'gospel' With Actual Good News!

BlackCat

The only reason I lasted so long as a struggling Christian (the last 4 or 5 years) was because I came across the teaching that everyone (even Satan and the demons) would be saved eventually- not one lost sheep at all.  Wow, this was an appealing idea. (I hadn't believed in a literal hell since I was 15 and had studied with the JWs, so I had believed in annihilation for the 'wicked'.)  When I first came across the teaching of universal salvation or universal reconciliation, I thought how ridiculous it sounded- it was such a foreign idea, but then as I studied its claims, I could see it seemed to have a strong case to be made for it and I realised this was indeed the good news I'd never experienced with any other 'brand' of Christianity I had come across.  The typical Christian spiel might go something like this: 'If you acknowledge Jesus as your saviour and lord and repent of your sins, you will be brought back to life at a future time and live forever with Him in paradise' .  If you enquired of your loved ones who had died without having accepted Jesus, there would seem to be no such hope for them- they'd missed the boat, and so your good fortune would be soured and spoiled by knowing that your loved ones could not be saved too- so not really that good a news.    Here's an example of UR (universal reconciliation) as presented by Martin Zender, who has some zany theology but as far as UR is concerned, he presents its case very well in this video: