Goodbye Jesus

1 Faith + 10 Years = 0 Life

RealityCheck

I finally gathered the energy and courage to post on here.  I also need to state that I'm literally too depressed to write a long and detailed anti-testimony so forgive me if this lacks emotion.

When I was 19 I was a socially award young adult with a low self esteem.  I worked in a restaurant at the time and I remember that one of the servers invited me to go on a missions trip to Bolivia.  The church which sponsored the trip offered to subsidize the cost putting it in my financial reach.  I suppose they felt the experience would save my soul.  On top of that I've always had a desire to travel and explore other continents so why not? The trip introduced me to the basic tenants of Christianity, Jesus dying for our sins, blah blah blah.  Needless to say, a few weeks afterwards I gave my life to Christ.  With this paragraph, the "1 Faith" part of the equation in the topic title is written.