Goodbye Jesus

Journey As A Christian And Post Deconversion Ocd

frank06

Hi everybody

My name is Frank and i'm new to the ex-christian forum and wanted to introduce myself.

I would also like to share my journey as a christian and my post deconversion ocd.

But first i want to warn you English is not my first language so please bare with me smile.png

Also this is going to be a long post so if you don't want to read it or get bored i don't blame you. ^^ 

I was born in Panama, there i met someone,  lets call her "person a" this person was my nanny but she became like a grandmother to me, she stayed with us until i was 17 and i'm 19 now so yeah lol

she was a very religious person, always talking about the bible, jesus and church

when i was 13 "person A"  was always pushing christianity into me so i did the whole "salvation prayer" and invited jesus into my heart. I didn't felt anything .... i was sad because i've seen people cry and do some weird stuff when they do that prayer and i felt nothing. But i didn't payed much attention to it afterwards.

after that thanks to "person a" my mother became evangelical christian too she did the whole prayer thing and burst into tears, now i believe she cried because of what the guy who was doing the prayer was saying  things like: you have problems but there's is a god who looks out for you, you've been through so much, if the world hates you it doesn't matter because he loves you etc etc etc.

my family isn't perfect (there's no perfect family) but the guy touch on a sensible subject 

after that we started going to church, there's a big evangelical church in Panama (I haven't been to any church here in the US biggrin.png so i don't know the difference between them) we went to church every Friday and Sunday