Goodbye Jesus

Magic

Lycorth

^..^

I wish it was like having one of these guys :

gallery_1073_56_34467.gif

But It's a little more complicated....

Hey there, wolfy. I've been using magic for 35 years, and have had remarkable success. It has been an impetus for me to learn about myself and others, and has helped me survive and thrive in many ways. I've cursed, blessed, and evertything else with it.

Your skepticism of it and practicality toward accomplishing anything are not only complimentary to the practice of magic, but absolutely necessary for success. One reason for that is that in magic you deal with very intense emotion, and that could lead to self-delusion in personalitys that are not sufficiently strong enough to handle them. A lot of ritual makes use of archtypes and symbols of the types studied by Carl Jung and others, and the forces within a person that those can embody can drive people toward self-delusion also. Happily, they can also lead to states of inner power and joy that can be beyond your expectations. That is all based on your own strength of ego. Here are a few good books :

The Satanic Bible

The Satanic Rituals

The Church Of Satan Official Web Site

Some people do have more natural talent at magic than others. Magic is also something that can be learned by study and practice to a high degree. Every aspect of the personality is involved, because it requires intense emotion and self-awareness. That also makes it a fantastic tool for self-discovery, those benefits many times being un-intended, but substantial never the less.

Like I have said, the best approach is to use spells to supplemsnt ordinary efforts to gain what you want, as a way to increase your chances of success. You will soon find that the kind and quantity of the "breaks" you get are going to make the effectiveness of it self-evident.

As long as you take both approaches, you will be being practical, and your skepticism will remain healthfully intact.