Goodbye Jesus

Atheists? There Aren't Any.

Poonis

Alright, I've been playing NationStates for a couple months now, and someone (one could deduce this person to be a religionist and still wet behind the ears) posted how there can't possibly be any atheists.

I know we've been down this road ad nauseum, but what's one more link to the world of Jesus to occupy our time with?

=D

http://forums.jolt.co.uk/showthread.php?t=466913

fyi, if anyone else plays NS, I'm http://www.nationstates.net/philos_sophia

The statement "there is no god" is a justifiably defendable one, and it only requires the amount of knowledge each human has in order to do so.

Absolutists would argue otherwise, but they're retards anyways.

Asimov: explain that just a little if you would. I don't get it.

I'm able to tell christians that I don't believe in any gods (especially yours)

But I'm not able to say that I know for sure there are none anywhere in the universe. How the hell could you? The universe is a pretty big place.

I know it starts with the properties of what are commonly claimed to belong to a god (omniscience, omnipresence, omnipotent, etc), and the fact that these are impossible to all co-exist. Am I on the right track here? Or is your "justifiably defendable" premise something else?

Inquiring minds want to know.

If there's no Atheists, then there's no Theists, so I guess they're in the same boat as us!

Just started playing Nationstates. Here is my link:

http://www.nationstates.net/stormfallen

This falls in the same category of "No atheists in foxholes." Easy enough to debunk.

Asimov: explain that just a little if you would. I don't get it.

I'm able to tell christians that I don't believe in any gods (especially yours)

But I'm not able to say that I know for sure there are none anywhere in the universe. How the hell could you? The universe is a pretty big place.