Goodbye Jesus

This Guy Has Spare Time... A Lot

theGreatMe

the link:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/europe/4853890.stm

I got an idea, lets rebuild the Ark of the Covenant too!

It's one fifth the size?

If he built one to scale, the thing would bust apart when he tried to float it. Wooden ships are not built that big and the bigger ones that were built have to be reinforced with steel girdings to keep it together and still the water has to be pumped out of it due to all the leaks.

I have to wonder if his boat will even be seaworthy, or if the thing will colapse in on itself.

Taph

I hope the stupid thing collapses and makes him look like the dope he is for insisting anything found in the Babble can actually be tested and reproduced in real life :loser:

If I have that much money, I think I could find better ways to spend it rather than on a big ass boat to be like Noah. I personally do not see how that thing could be sea worthy....but I am not an expert, just MO.

It never ceases to amaze me the way some people chose to waste their time. Why doesn't he try to learn something new instead of trying to build an ark? What's the point? Does he think there's a flood coming? What's the fucking point?

Mr Huibers said his wife was not very keen on the idea.

"She always says: 'Why don't you go dig wells in Ethiopia?'," he said. "I've been involved in projects there before but she understands this is my dream."

Like a true Xtian, why help real people who need Real things when you can sell tickets to a jokeboat, make money and have fame. :loser:

Why not build it to real scale at least?

It never ceases to amaze me the way some people chose to waste their time. Why doesn't he try to learn something new instead of trying to build an ark? What's the point? Does he think there's a flood coming? What's the fucking point?

LOL My husband said the same thing you did...."Are we expecting another flood or something?" (Like there was one in the first place..lol)