Goodbye Jesus

So Who Is The Real Father Of Jesus?

mwc

Strictly speaking, isn't it pretty much a fact that the father of the child is the one who impregnates the mother? I'm not a scientist but I'd say that this is universally true. So wouldn't that make the father of jesus the holy spirit and not jehovah? Triune or not they are presented as distinct entities who just share some of the god traits (they aren't all omniscient or omnipresent after all) so being the son of the HS is not the same as being the son of jehovah. If that's the case then jesus is the son of himself and no one claims that (maybe if you push them on it but it will be a temporary change just to shut you up then it's back to their true beliefs).

Maybe the HS didn't want him and he and jehovah agreed to this arrangement that is in the bible? It explains a lot. HS knocks up Mary. He's not ready for a kid and leaves (he did at least briefly stop by when jesus got baptized although it's clear jesus did not recognize him) and jehovah as the surragate is cold and aloof. Hell, he let his "adopted" son die on a cross and ignored his pleas for help...after all why bother to help since the little bastard isn't his. Sadly, baby jesus was unaware of the true situation (not being omniscient screwed him more that once) and appealed to the wrong father every single time.

So I say that jesus is the son of the holy spirit and not jehovah by the very definition of things.

mwc

Wouldn't surprise me one bit. THere are so many elements of the gospels that clearly derive from the Greek Gods tales and myths, that if the Greek influence were more pronounced, that is very close to how the story would actually read.