Goodbye Jesus

Visiting Mass

Guest isis

Today at campus I was invited to go to a brief 20 minute Catholic mass. Now you may be wondering why would I torture myself in this manner. Will my very catholic friend invited me and hell I am studying math with tonight because there was free pizza afterwards. College kids with do anything for free pizza... :Wendywhatever:

It was actually quite interesting going to mass. I has never done it before..ex baptist. I swear with all the getting up and down in the catholic mass I don't need to exercise... :HaHa: But on the serious side the whole ritual of the cermony was actually quite soothing. I almosted panicked when the priest came over with the crackers. Luckly my friend whispered to me that I can bow out by asking for a blessing... :phew:

It was actually quite a time. It was like I was observing some ancient tribal cermony or peeking into a masonic lodge. Did the whole moves and stuff but I was just watching. I did almost laugh when they were going over the Judas story. And do you know that the priest gets to eat a whole half a cracker/

I did the whole play right thou. The priest asked me if I went to my local st. anthony's. I said I was ex-baptist. The guy looked surpised and somewhat impressed and I told him the I studied the catholics rites etc and that my mother was catholic. The guy seemed rather nice so told him that if I would go back to the church it would be catholic. Oh course i don't plan on it.. :HappyCry:

Abuse the system all you want, show them that it doesn't work like that in the real world.

I am tempted to go for the free pizza again... :HaHa: They are having it all holy week.. :dumbo:

But even I have my ethics... but hell it is good pizza from Robert's my favorite.. :rolleyes:

More to the point, can you stand being preached at every day for the sake of free pizza? Surely there's a limit to how much you can take.