Goodbye Jesus

Those Damn Dogs...

Valgeir

Usually, as most people probably know, I'd just research things on my own and perhaps share some information here, but tonight is one of my lazy nights. As I'm sure everyone knows, I'm a staunch supporter of the evolutionary theory, but I do have a couple of questions that I've been pondering.

One, the annoying frequency of Canis lupus. The species occurs naturally on three continents- North America, Europe and Asia. After hundreds of thousands of years, why are the specimen on all three continents still more or less the same?

Two, Canis lupus familiaris- the dog. We've been breeding the things for our own purposes, separate from wolf stock, for thousands of years- and not only are all varieties of this animal, still the same species, but they are all in fact still variations of the grey wolf.

I'm thinking timeframe- perhaps it hasn't been going on long enough. But I don't know (I'm only a scientist in my free time, hahaha) so I'd like some feedback from my colleagues and, indeed, my superiors.

Usually, as most people probably know, I'd just research things on my own and perhaps share some information here, but tonight is one of my lazy nights. As I'm sure everyone knows, I'm a staunch supporter of the evolutionary theory, but I do have a couple of questions that I've been pondering.

One, the annoying frequency of Canis lupus. The species occurs naturally on three continents- North America, Europe and Asia. After hundreds of thousands of years, why are the specimen on all three continents still more or less the same?

Two, Canis lupus familiaris- the dog. We've been breeding the things for our own purposes, separate from wolf stock, for thousands of years- and not only are all varieties of this animal, still the same species, but they are all in fact still variations of the grey wolf.