Goodbye Jesus

Money

Guest Emerson

Guest Emerson

Okay I don't know if I love it, but I sure like it a lot! :woohoo: Ever since I deconverted, I don't feel bad about wanting to have money to do what I want. Let's face it, money makes life a hell of a lot easier. When I was a christian, some christian once told me that they wanted to have enough money to barely survive on! They didn't want anymore than that because they didn't want money to change them or something. I guess they were afraid of money changing them.

Now I've been struggling with poverty for most of my life, I'm a college student and I'm doing what I can to make my way through college. Loans, jobs, scholarships, grants, credit cards, etc. I actually still can't believe someone once told me that but people can surprise you, that's for sure!

I don't want to feel bad for liking money and I don't. I think its different when people's desires cross over to greed and they'll do anything to get money, including hurting others in the process like those Enron dudes. I'm not talking about greed. I'm talking about making life easier for yourself, about not feeling bad for trying to improve your situation in life after all we all have to survive!!! Its nice having money even though I'm just in college, I love getting that paycheck even though its not very much! But its something, right?!

I really hate it how those tv preaches like Joyce Meyers tell you to tithe 10% but you never get anything back! Even with the bible when it says to test God, I never got anything back. People like Joyce Meyers make me angry, they sit there and preach and then they just ask to contribute to their program. She basically preaches and begs (nicely) for a living, and she is so rich off that!!

I like money, its nice, I like nice things! Money, money, money!!!!! Wheee! :woohoo: