Goodbye Jesus

I'm Being Shunned!

pandora

This is a somewhat long story...

I had a best friend throughout middle and highschool. She went to college and I went to college. I got a liberal arts degree and went to pharmacy school. She went straight into nursing. We both got engaged. By then, our views were very different on lots of things, including religion, but we were still really good friends.

She asks me to be her maid of honor. I'm thrilled. I do the same for her. She's thrilled. Six months down the road, she fires me because I am doubting Christianity. It really broke up our friendship. We have been trying to mend it off and on over the past two years, but it isn't working.

Pharmacy school didn't work out (long story, but I wasted five years of my life in that program, I only have two years left in the program), so I decide nursing would be a quick easy way to get my degree and start making money.

She's a nurse. I call her just to ask a few questions... maybe she's grown up a bit.

Nope. I'm being shunned, her husband just told me via IM. That's why she didn't answer my 12 messages.

:vent:

Sorry to hear that Pandora. At least you were willing to keep things open from your side. It's funny how christians make such a big point of god giving us free will, but when we use it to think our own thoughts they get all wierd with us. :shrug:

This is so frustrating. I'm still talking to her husband. It turns out that she is also shunning me because I pissed her off royally the last time we met.

She won't tell me what happened. She won't talk to me except through her husband.

This is so psycho! I don't need this drama, I just want to ask her about a professor at the university she went to!!!

GODDAMN... I hope I didn't cause this much drama when I was a Christian.

pandora, if there is one single thing that keeps me from believing in the god of the bible, it is the actions and attitudes of his followers.