Goodbye Jesus

Going Back To Christianity?

theunraveler

As the topic suggest, how many of you have harbored thoughts of going back and what prevents you from "it"

Keeping this site online isn't free, so we need your support! Make a one-time donation or choose one of the recurrent patron options by clicking here.

Have not considered it since I left 6 years ago.

I need evidence...proof, something tangible.

I will not rely on my emotions when it comes to an invisible deity.

I have often said that the main reason why I could never return to a belief in the God of the bible is because of the attitudes and actions of his followers.

Never. Now that I've shucked off my delusions, I don't believe in the teachings of Christianity.

I haven’t yet harbored those thoughts or desires. I’m still learning and searching about other beliefs, philosophies and religions. Maybe when I’m older. A lot older. Or maybe I’ll never go back. I guess only time will tell.

I guess my desire to understand and experience the rest of the world prevents me from actually wanting to go back to “it”. Christianity puts too many restraints in life. It puts life in a tiny cage. I hate being locked down. I hate being told what to do and what not to do without a question.

As the topic suggest, how many of you have harbored thoughts of going back and what prevents you from "it"

Every now and then I get into a feeling of "how wonderful it'd be if that 'love of jebus' stuff was true, and none of the sick shit in the same wholly babble". But then, I know that the shit is there, so it's basically just a bit of musing :shrug:

No - when I left, I left for good. I don't chase - I replace :)