Goodbye Jesus

Margee Needs A Miracle From God

Margee

I was not going to post this. I've thought about it all month. It's quite personal. I have really thought about this and decided that I wanted you guys to give me your opinion on this. Thank you to anyone who takes the time to read this.

Most of you know that I have been a hairdresser for many years now. 38 this year. I have worked in Beauty salons since I have been 14 years old, hired by my aunt to be the 'shampoo girl'. I graduated from cosmetology in 1974. I have been majorly burnt out from my job for the last 5 years.

With deconverting and all....I have been very tired. I decided 2 months ago to go see a councillor. I told her my life story...all of it and she gave me a 'diagnosis' within the hour and 1/2 we spent together. She was positive of the 'diagnosis' because the first 'sign' is complete loss of faith in god.....so she said.

Apparently, 'Vicarious Trauma' is when one has heard, second hand.....(mostly happens in helping professions) thousands of horror stories from other people. This would be my job. Not only do I have the stress of making you beautiful, I also have to listen all day to everyone's horror stories of their lives. It is very true when they say a hairdresser is like a bar-tender. Hairdressers are now added to this catagory of 'Vicarious Trauma'...the helping professions. I have done some research. When anyone works with people, 'one on one' for an extended period of time in an intimate setting....you are classified as being in the 'helping' professions.

I will not give you details of the horrendous stories I have heard over the years. If you are an 'empath' like me....you will take these stories and visualize them and they become part of you. The pictures stay in your brain. It comes very close to being a form of secondary PTSD.