Goodbye Jesus

Just My Thoughts...

Guest GodzPoet

Guest GodzPoet

Hi. This is my first time posting here and just found this site this morning. I have read a lot of the pages on the website and a few of the threads here. I wasn't sure how I wanted to do this or what the reaction would be but I had a couple of things I wanted to say, so here goes:

First off I want to say that I am sorry for the way that many of my fellow "christians" treat other people. Whether someone is saved or not doesn't mean we have the right to step all over them.

I am the first person to admit that I am not perfect and I also admit that at one time... I would have been a troll or sniper here. That was just how I perceived things then and I deeply regret my past treatment of others. One of the things about the group of people I worship with is that they fully realize the kind of things that many "christians" have done to others, both christians and non-christians alike. I just wish that there were more churches/christian groups that understood this.

Second... I also wanted to say that it kinda blew my mind to read some of the stories of the ex-christians here. The sincerity found in many of the stories is not much different than what you would expect find in any other type of ex-lifestyle (didn't know what else to call it... sorry if it sounds offensive). But it really surprised me... and I am very difficult to surprise that way.

I have learned how to agree to disagree and let it be. I have many non-christian friends. One is a stalwart atheist who is more like a brother to me and my family than a friend. Sometimes we talk about our different beliefs and he knows I just talk about it cuz I love him. He even answers his phone "God speaking!" when he sees that its me on his caller ID.