Goodbye Jesus

Greetings everyone I am new to Ex Christian community. I'm an Atheist ⚛️

hdaniel992

Greetings everyone for those of you that don't know me I'm Daniel Matthew Hurst and I left the Christian Faith off and on about 8 years ago and became an Atheist ⚛️ and I'm new to this group so I hope to learn life either as an Atheist ⚛️ or a Polytheist 💟 My beliefs change quite a bit but I need to stick with one name to go by but it won't be Christian Faith anymore

• Like 3

2 hours ago, hdaniel992 said:

Greetings everyone for those of you that don't know me I'm Daniel Matthew Hurst and I left the Christian Faith off and on about 8 years ago and became an Atheist ⚛️ and I'm new to this group so I hope to learn life either as an Atheist ⚛️ or a Polytheist 💟 My beliefs change quite a bit but I need to stick with one name to go by but it won't be Christian Faith anymore

Greetings Daniel,

Welcome to ExC we are happy to have you on the site. Hopefully you can find what you are looking for here and commute with people of like minds. 

Have you ever considered just going with Agnostic? I personally use Agnostic to make it simple for people I'm talking to. But I prefer Agnostic/non-theist. I do believe in a creator deity/deities that I only label as "The Grand Architect". For all I know that could be one being or multiple beings working together. And I have no desire to practice any theology in existence. Therefore, "Agnostic/Non-theist". 

And with that label you can switch back and forth all ya want. Truly, if some supernatural or even natural force we could physically meet is out there. How can we know anything about it? Male? Female? One God? Triune God? A pantheon of multiple gods? Hell, I don't know. 

The one thing I do know though is that the Bible is BULLSHIT! So that's out lmao 🤣 

Best regards,

Dark Bishop

• Like 2
  • Haha 1

• Super Moderator
5 hours ago, hdaniel992 said:

I hope to learn life...