Goodbye Jesus

Hello

Guest illogical_logic

Guest illogical_logic

Hello, everyone!

I am new to this whole atheist thing. I am actually a former fundy. I am so glad i am I free from the absurdities of religion. It is strange to me how naieve people are to believe the things they believe about any religion. Blind faith without logically thinking things through or checking out the facts. believing things because other people like pastors or their peers tell them it was true. I am now a marked woman by my christian friends for becoming atheist. I am becoming the subject of many prayers to this god they think exsists.

I have always been a freethinker and it has taken me many years to think through and study alll the absurdities that have been shoved down my throat by the fundy pastors and others.

Greeting IL,

It may in fact take you a long time to really rid yourself of their distorted views. I'm still amazed where those little critters I inherited from them are still hiding in my thoughts somewhere. I'm sure you find plenty of friends here will feel absolutely no reason to pray for you because you are an atheist. :grin:

Welcome I-Lo! (like J-Lo you know. :) )

You'll find plenty of likeminded people here. We're starting to have so many apostate members so I suspect we soon will collapse into a black hole and then devour the whole universe... but that's just my opinion. :HaHa:

I can tell you have (on your own) been able to already discover some of the fallacies of religion.

One thing I noticed too from start, was that it's easier to understand things as an apostate. When I was Christian, I was afraid of witness, not becuase of talking to other people, I loved talking to people, but I was afraid of not having the answer. I had to study books to learn and memorize the answers, or the tricks how to avoid certain questions. (Tricks, yes, I said tricks, like "if this subject comes up, start talking about Jesus' love instead." Diversion basically)