Goodbye Jesus

A Confused Believing Agnostic

Ziggy

Intro - I am new to this web site and would describe myself thus.

Not an EX christian but not a real christian either

Maybe i am wondering if there is anyone in the same confused boat as me?

My current Christian feelings

==================

I feel that there is truth in most of what Jesus said about ourselves. ie love one another etc ie a truth not about scientific fact but about how we as humans work.

I don't think we can underestimate this. As humans our normal reaction to being wronged, for instance, is revenge ... but Jesus said that we should turn the other cheek etc.

We had a news story recently in the Uk where a black teenager was killed by two youths in the street in an unprovoked attack. The mother was a Christian and although obviously distraught she actually said she forgave the attackers because to harbour hate etc wrong and just leads to more hate.

Martin luther said something similar did he not?

This is a good story because it shows the real 'truth' that Christianity holds for some poeple. These are not evangelists or people afraid of science-fact etc but are those that live a life where their faith makes a diference to them and so makes GOD absolutely real to them.

There are many updates on these pages that state religion is the source of many of todays problems and why so many of you are now EX- christian and are having to 'recover' from your experiences. i wonder how many of you would be on this board if your experience of christianity was of the woman in my story above?

Anyway My Doubts

=============

How can there be one true religion. Do Musilms not have the same feeligs and try to pray to GOD. Surely if anyone prays it is to God no matter what reigion they have (if any)?

How can everyone who is not a Christian go to hell?

Why is there a huge Christian movement in the US that wants to disregard Science and evolution?