Goodbye Jesus

Questions Will Get You In Trouble

PandaPirate

When I was a child I got in trouble for asking questions about religion. For questioning the legitimacy of religion. So now that I'm studying biology and evolution I get the same sort of vehement responses from atheists as I did from my family. It's unspoken law "you shall not question darwinism." Well, what the fuck? Some of it doesn't make sense to me? And I find it too convenient that we are so "ordered." Dawkins says its an illusion. Heh, reminds me of walking in on my ex while he was fucking someone else. "honey, it's NOT what it looks like! there was an earthquake and a duck unzipped her zipper and my dick fell in! i swear it's just an illusion."

It just all seems too convenient.

• Replies 98
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• PandaPirate

• Legion

• Ouroboros

• florduh

• Super Moderator
It's unspoken law "you shall not question darwinism."

I think the difference between science and religion is that only science is tested, observed, demonstrated, repeated. The fact of evolution shouldn't be questioned by scientists - it's not an article of faith that is assumed without basis.

It's too bad that fundamental religionists have drawn a line where reality must stop. It is because of Creationists and their need to make scientific discovery and history fit what their Bibles say that you could make the observation that you did. Established facts shouldn't require endless defense from endless irrational attacks.

That's unfortunate because I begin my studies in biological anthropology in the fall and once I get my doctorate I feel that if I want to question darwinism after I'm a trained scientist then I should be free to do so.

See, the problem is that people like Dawkins have admitted they are speculating because no one was around to see it happen. So, yeah, I have a problem with it.