Goodbye Jesus

She Just Does It To Drive Me Nuts

par4dcourse

Shit Fuck Damn Hell, and any other four letter words I can't think of right now.

Wife got me an old hollow body electric guitar when the house down the block was auctioned. My first ever guitar years ago was similar and I like to restore guitars anyway so I happily went to work.

Two weeks of elbow grease later, it looks good, has new strings, and I'm ready to try it out. Just need a 20 buck guitar-to-USB adapter to play through the 'puter.

No, We've spent enough this month and since I'm not a pro guitarist I don't need an amp of any sort.

I'm seething. Why give me the damn thing and then stop me 20 bucks shy of hearing the finished product. (Repeating explicatives above)

Thank you for listening, and we return you to your regularly scheduled program.

Shit Fuck Damn Hell, and any other four letter words I can't think of right now.

Wife got me an old hollow body electric guitar when the house down the block was auctioned. My first ever guitar years ago was similar and I like to restore guitars anyway so I happily went to work.

Two weeks of elbow grease later, it looks good, has new strings, and I'm ready to try it out. Just need a 20 buck guitar-to-USB adapter to play through the 'puter.

No, We've spent enough this month and since I'm not a pro guitarist I don't need an amp of any sort.

I'm seething. Why give me the damn thing and then stop me 20 bucks shy of hearing the finished product. (Repeating explicatives above)

Thank you for listening, and we return you to your regularly scheduled program.

Of course I don't know your situation, but my response - drive to the store, pull out the debit card, and spend the $20!

Yeah. What he said.

• Super Moderator

Tell her you have a paying student coming in (that's playing professionally!) and you have to make a good impression. So what if the student cancels shortly after you make the purchase. It's a game, see?