Goodbye Jesus

Meditation, For The Love Of It. For Life.

Antlerman

Almost one year ago now I started practicing sitting meditation. The changes in my life over the course of this period are to say the least, absolutely transforming. Nothing is the same. My entire being has taken on a new depth, clarity, awareness, centeredness, and calmness, with richer, more compassionate appreciation for life within myself and through this all others. My mind is transforming. Who I am as a person, as a human is moving into its fulfillment; which is itself poised at the door of the infinite potentials in all of us. I am awakening, and it is only the beginning. In all, I have begun where I began.

Thirty years ago I had what can be understood as an NDE. The entire universe cleft open to my mind and soul which sent me on an insatiable quest to reunite this within myself, to find that again, to touch again that Face of the Infinite in all, and myself. I diverted off into fundamentalist religion seeking external Answers with a capital A to what is a deep internal, eternal desire. I did not know how to look within, to trust that. Those I met had such confidence in their external authority they called God. I joined them, seeking for the answers outside myself in the promises as they understood them in their religion's holy book.

In some measure there was a degree of reconnection to that Infinite through their various ecstatic practices, but it was distorted and obscured and suffocated by their literalistic, exclusionary dogma. Their mindsets were counter to and contrary to what my exposure to that Infinite was. In my experience there was no place for judgement of others, no hell, no elusive belief necessary. It was only infinite love, infinite knowledge, infinite peace, infinite power, infinite grace.