Goodbye Jesus

I Told My Wife

electech98

Tonight, I told my wife about my non-belief.

She took it very hard. I don't think I've ever hurt a person like that in my whole life. Seeing her cry like that made me want to go back in time and never ever tell her. But then that would ruin me.

We both reiterated our love for one another. She is now away from the house, taking some time to herself to think and read the "coming out" letter I had written.

I don't know what is going to happen from here on out.

But at least the process for healing can begin.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I hope.

• Like 4

Best of luck

Oh, my heart goes out to you. This is the hardest part for me: the pain this faith inflicts on its followers when one of them chooses to follow no longer.

Oh geez, I really hope this turns out okay for you, Electech. Please keep us posted :)

Good luck!

Good luck! Whatever happens, you did what you had to do.

I'm pretty new to all this to, man. My wife saw in the broswer history a few weeks ago that I was at Ex-C, and she flipped out and called her mom, who actually calmed her down and told her to chill (she's a pretty devout Catholic, but very level headed too). Last night at one point I could tell she was visibly saddened, or something, but I didnt ask why. A few minutes later I came into the room where the comp is and I saw where Ex-C was open but minimized on it, I dont think I left it open (usually Im reallllllly good about closing the browser), maybe she was looking on her own? That doesnt seem like her though....